How to change a user’s site role?

How to change a user’s site role

How to change a user’s site role?

EXPLANATION
By default both server and site administrators can manage user settings. On Tableau Server, server administrators can configure a site to disallow site administrators the ability to manage users.

Sign in to the site, and go to the Users area.

Select the users, and then select Actions > Site Role.

How to change a user’s site role

Select the new site role, and then click Change Site Role.

You can hover the pointer over the information icon to display a matrix that shows the maximum level of general capabilities each site role allows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *