How to disable automatic client authentication?

How to disable automatic client authentication

How to disable automatic client authentication

EXPLANATION

By default, after Tableau Desktop clients first successfully sign in to Tableau Server, they are automatically authenticated in the future. As a Tableau Server administrator, however, you can disable automatic authentication.

To immediately disconnect all clients from Tableau Server and require users to sign in every time they connect:

In the site menu, click Manage All Sites, and then click Settings > General.

Under Connected Clients, clear the option Allow clients to automatically connect to Tableau Server.

Click Save.

How to disable automatic client authentication

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *