How to View User Permissions
After you save the permission rule for the group, you can view the effective permissions for that content.
Click a group name to see the group’s users and their permissions. Hover over a capability box to see a tool tip with details on whether a capability is allowed or denied.
Custom indicates a user’s capabilities have been changed from the initial settings for their site role or content role.
A user’s site role determines the maximum permissions allowed for that user.
Server and site administrators can access all site content with full permissions.
Owners always get full access to the content they’ve published, but can only change permissions for their workbooks and data sources when the parent project permissions are not locked.