How to View and edit site users
Sign in to a site as an administrator, and then click Users. In this page you can set group membership, set site role, or remove the user from the site.
Click a user name to see the content they own.
Click Settings in a user page to view their account settings. The user Settings page is available when the user is a member only of sites that the site administrator also controls, and site administrators are allowed to manage users in the site settings.
If Tableau Server is running multiple sites, Server Users lists all users on the server system, and Site Users displays all users for the current site.
If the server is configured to use the internal user management system (Local Authentication), you can edit the Display Name, Email, and Password for users after they have been added. If you are making many changes, you may find it easier to import the changes from a CSV file.